
 

Chilo Shelter Rules 
521 County Park Road, Chilo, Ohio 45112 

 

Thank you for choosing Clermont County Park District for your event. 

Rates 

The rental rate for use of this shelter is $75.00. There is an additional fee if paying by 

credit or debit card. 

 

Rental Time 

The shelter is available for your use between the hours of 10 a.m. and dusk. Park Maintenance staff checks 

shelter (empty trash cans, pick up litter, etc.) by 10 a.m.                                                                      

 

Amenities 

The shelter is 20' x 30' with a seating capacity of 50 people. The shelter includes 8 picnic tables, 2 grills, and 2 

garbage cans. No electric is available. Park amenities include the Chilo Lock #34 Visitor Center and Museum, 

restroom facilities, horseshoe pit, playground area, basketball court, boat launch, and hiking trails in the 

adjacent Crooked Run State Nature Preserve. Trail maps for Crooked Run Nature Preserve can be found at the 

information kiosk.  

 

Decorations 

We suggest using string, twist ties or wire ties if you choose to decorate. These items work well and are easy to 

clean-up. Please do not use nails, staples, tape, putty, velcro or tacks to decorate. All decorations must be 

removed by applicant. Balloons and signs are not to be attached to park signs or placed in the lawn/landscaping.  

Sidewalk chalk is not to be used in the park. There will be a charge for damage and any additional clean up 

required for removal of decorations, etc. 

 

Please take note of the following 

$ Children must be accompanied by an adult in the visitor center & museum. 

$ For more information on the visitor center, please call 513-876-9013. 

$ Trash cans are available within the park; please do not litter the outdoor areas. 

$ Per Ohio state law, beer and other alcoholic beverages are prohibited on public grounds. 

$ The collection of fees, donations, offerings, or the charging of admission is prohibited on park property. 

$ The lessee is liable for all damage to plants, trees, park grounds and property resulting from the contract 

holder’s use of the park. All charges will be charged directly to the lessee. All other park rules must be 

observed. For a copy of park rules or for specific questions please call the main office.  

Contract 

Fill in all blanks. If any changes are needed, please contact the office. Sign and date the contract. Return the 

white copy with a check or money order (money order is required for any rental less than 30 days from date of 

contract). No cash will be accepted. Make it payable to Clermont County Park District and return to the 

address on the contract. Payment and signed copy are to be returned within 14 days of the receipt of the 

contract. If paying by credit/debit card you will need to call our office at 513-732-2977 with your information to 

process the payment. Once this is paid you will need to sign, date the contract, and mail it back to us in order for 

your rental to be confirmed. (See paying by credit card information sheet)    

The shelter must be reserved by an adult 18 years or older. The contract is non transferable and must be in your 

possession at the time of the rental. Minors must be accompanied by an adult. The shelter is for your exclusive 

use; however, the surrounding grounds will remain open to the public. A sign will be posted by the park district 

indicating the time and date of your reservation. The shelter will remain open to the public at all other times. If 

the shelter is in use when your group arrives, calmly indicate you have the area reserved, showing your contract 

if necessary. If the other party refuses to leave, contact the Clermont County Sheriff’s Office at 732-7500 or the 



operations staff member on call at 513-403-0528.   

 

Contact Information 

The office is open Monday - Friday between the hours of 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. and our office number is 513-

732-2977. If you have any problems during your rental with the shelter, please contact the operations staff 

member on call at the following cellular phone number: 513-403-0528.   

  

 


