Pattison Shelter Rules

2227 US Hwy 50, Batavia, Ohio 45103
Thank you for choosing Clermont County Park District for your event.

Rates

The rental rate for use of this shelter is $100.00.

There is an additional fee if paying by credit card or debit card.

Rental Time

The shelter is available for your use between the hours of 10 a.m. and dusk. Park
Maintenance staff checks shelter (empty trash cans, pick up litter, etc.) by 10 a.m.
Amenities

The shelter is 30" x 90" with a seating capacity of 150 people. It contains 18 picnic tables, 6 double wide grills
and 6 garbage cans. Electric is not available. The park contains restroom facilities, horseshoe pits, playground
area, a wheelchair accessible paved walking trail, several hiking trails (see back - map of park), grills, picnic
tables, fishing (with the required license) at the lake, and a wheelchair accessible fishing pier. The park has 46
parking spaces. During the rental of the shelter, the park will remain open to the public.

Decorations

We suggest using string, twist ties or wire ties if you choose to decorate. These items work well and are easy to
clean-up. Please do not use nails, staples, tape, putty, velcro or tacks to decorate. All decorations must be
removed by applicant. Balloons and signs are not to be attached to park signs or placed in the lawn/landscaping.
Sidewalk chalk is not to be used in the park. There will be a charge for damage and any additional clean-up
required for removal of decorations, etc.

Please take note of the following

= Trash cans are available within the park; please do not litter the outdoor areas.

= Per Ohio state law, beer and other alcoholic beverages are prohibited on public grounds.

= Fishing in the lake is permitted with the proper license and all state laws must be observed.

= The collection of fees, donations, offerings, or the charging of admission is prohibited on park property.

= The lessee is liable for all damage to plants, trees, park grounds and property resulting from the contract
holder’s use of the park. All charges will be charged directly to the lessee. All other park rules must be
observed. For a copy of the park rules or for specific questions please call the main office.

Contract

Fill in all blanks. If any changes are needed, please contact the office. Sign and date the contract and return the
white copy with a check or money order (money order is required for any rental less than 30 days from the date
of contract). No cash will be accepted. Make checks payable to Clermont County Park District, and return to
the address on the contract. Payment and signed copy are to be returned within 14 days of the receipt of the
contract.

If paying by credit/debit card you will need to call our office at 513-732-2977 with your information to process
the payment. Once this is paid you will need to sign, date the contract, and mail it back to us in order for your
rental to be confirmed. (See paying by credit card information sheet)

The shelter must be reserved by an adult 18 years or older. The contract is non-transferable and must be in your
possession at the time of rental. Minors must be accompanied by an adult. The shelter is for your exclusive use;
however, the surrounding grounds will remain open to the public. A sign will be posted by the park district
indicating the time and date of your reservation. The shelter will remain open to the public at all other times. If
the shelter is in use when your group arrives, calmly indicate you have the area reserved, showing your contract
if necessary. If the party using the shelter refuses to leave, contact the Sheriff at 732-7500 or the Operations
Staff on call at 513-403-0528.

Contact Information

The office is open Monday-Friday between the hours of 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. and our office number is 513-732-
2977. If you have any problems during your rental with the shelter, please contact the operations staff member
on call at the following cellular phone number: 513-403-0528.



