
 

                                                                                                                                        

            Hartman Cabin  

                 & Shelter 
                             5272  Aber Road  

                        Williamsburg, Ohio 45176 

 

Thank you for choosing Clermont County Park District for your event. 

Rates 

In season May 15 through October 15 

 Friday, Saturday and Sunday: $175.00 Monday - Thursday: $125.00 

Out of season October 16 through May 14 

 Friday, Saturday and Sunday: $125.00 Monday - Thursday: $125.00  

There is an additional fee if paying by credit or debit card. 

 
Rental Time 

The cabin and shelter are available for your use between the hours of 10 a.m. and midnight. You may not enter 

the building prior to the day of your rental. The cabin and shelter may be rented the day before if additional time 

is needed. However, nothing may be left in the cabin overnight. Any items left in the cabin after 12 a.m. will be 

disposed of by the cleaning personnel. There will be a $25.00 charge if the alarm is tripped. The fire code 

allows up to 49 people in the cabin at any one time. 

 

Amenities 

The cabin has 3 (3' x 10') tables, 2 (3' x 6') tables, 3 wooden benches (10' long), 24 windsor back chairs and 25 

folding chairs. A refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot are provided, but there is no stove. Any items which 

are used must be washed and all furniture placed in its original position at the end of your rental. The shelter is 

24' x 36' and includes 8 picnic tables, 2 double wide grills and 4 garbage cans.   

 

The parking lot has 25 parking spaces available. 

  

Decorations 

This is a historical building. To preserve the historical features of the building, we suggest using string, twist 

ties, or wire ties if you choose to decorate. These items work well and are easy to clean-up. When decorating 

garland or tulle may be used, but please do not use streamers or crepe paper. Please do not use nails, staples, 

velcro, tacks, putty, tape or any other item which might damage the surfaces. Due to the difficultly of cleaning, 

the following items are prohibited: rice, bird seed, table confetti, glitter, rose petals, silk petals, or any other 

item to be thrown or released. All decorations must be removed at the end of the rental. Do not place hot items 

directly on the table surface. If the furniture needs to be moved, it must be picked up and not dragged on the 

wood floor. Balloons, signs, etc. are not to be attached to entry sign or placed in the lawn or landscaping. There 

will be an additional fee for any damage or any additional clean up required. If you have any questions 

concerning decorations or need to see the cabin prior to your rental, call the Park District’s Administrative 

Office at 732-2977. 

 

Please take note of the following: 

$ Trash cans are available within the park; please do not litter the outdoor areas. 

$ Per Ohio state law, beer and other alcoholic beverages are prohibited on public grounds. Alcohol sales 

are prohibited. 

$ The collection of fees, donations, offerings, or the charging of admission is prohibited on park property. 

$ The lessee is liable for all damage to plants, trees, park grounds and property resulting from the contract 

holder’s use of the park. All charges will be charged directly to the lessee. All other park rules must be 

observed. For a copy of the park rules or for specific questions please call the main office. 

 



Fireplace 

For winter time rentals, three duraflame logs will be provided for use in the fireplace. They are stored in the 

closet next to the fireplace. The logs must be burned one at a time. Use of more than one log will result in 

excessive smoke in the room.  

 

Contract 

Fill in all blanks. If any changes are needed, please contact the office. Sign, date the contract, and return the 

white copy with a check or money order (money order is required for any rental less than 30 days from the date 

of the contract). No cash will be accepted.  Make checks payable to Clermont County Park District and return 

to the address on the contract. 

  

If paying by credit/debit you will need to contact our office at 513-732-2977 with your information to process 

the payment. Once this is paid you will need to sign, date the contract, and mail it back to us in order for your 

rental to be confirmed. (See paying by credit card information sheet)  

 

The cabin must be reserved by an adult 18 years or older. The contract is non transferable and must be in your 

possession at the time of your rental. Minors must be accompanied by an adult.   

 

Contact Information 

The office is open Monday - Friday between the hours of 8:00 am and 4:30 pm and our office number is 513- 

732-2977. If you have any problems with the cabin, grounds or building, air conditioning, heating, electric, etc. 

contact the Operations Supervisor at 513-403-0528.    


